The Cape Town International Challenge is a biannual, 8 nation, under 20 football challenge continuing the legacy of the 2010 World Cup.

The inaugural Cape Town International Challenge took place as part of the strategy of the City of Cape Town to leave a World Cup legacy. The Challenge took place prior to the World Cup as a test event at the Cape Town Stadium. Four countries, South Africa, Brazil, Ghana and Nigeria, took part.

The success of the event prompted officials to agree that an 8-nation event will be held every two years starting in 2012.